Thumb National Bank and Trust Company

Certificates of Deposit (CDs)

Thumb National Bank & Trust Co. offers a variety of Certificates of Deposit with varying minimum deposits, terms, and interest rates. Certificates of Deposit are available to individuals and business firms at all Thumb National offices. You may select your own term - any time period from 7 days to 5 years.  To open a Certificate of Deposit, please contact your Personal Product Specialists at any  local Thumb National Bank & Trust Co. office.

Certificate of Deposit and Individual Retirement Account Rates

Rates are posted for your convenience. They are subject to change without notice. To verify rates, please contact the bank. Please see your local office for rate specials.

Term Annual Percentage Yield
1 Month CD 0.10% APY
100 Day CD* 0.10% APY
6 Month CD* 0.10% APY
No Penalty 7 MOnth CD** 0.15% APY
9 Month CD 0.15% APY
1 Year CD 0.20% APY
15 Month CD 0.25% APY
18 Month CD 0.25% APY
2 Year CD 0.30% APY
30 Month CD 0.40% APY
3 Year CD 0.50% APY
4 Year CD 0.70% APY
5 Year CD 1.26% APY

 

$500 Minimum Balance Required *$1,000 Minimum Balance Required. **$5,000 Minimum Balance Required. 

A penalty for early withdrawal may be imposed on all COD's.

Annual Percentage Yields effective September 20, 2016 and subject to change thereafter.

Personal Bankers

Heather Drabek heather.drabek@thumbnational.com (Bad Axe)

Patti Reinhardt patti.reinhardt@thumbnational.com (Pigeon)

Matt Gotham matt.gotham@thumbnational.com (Bay City Wilder)

Nina Suchy nina.suchy@thumbnational.com (Bay City Wilder)

Molly Rauschert molly.rauschert@thumbnational.com (Bay City Center)

Leah Sangster leah.sangster@thumbnational.com (Cass City)

Deb Dressler  deb.dressler@thumbnational.com (Cass City)

Adrienne Sting adrienne.sting@thumbnational.com (Caseville)

Patrice Thede patrice.thede@thumbnational.com (Caseville)