Thumb National Bank and Trust Company

Personal Checking Accounts

For generations Thumb National Bank & Trust Company has been dedicated to building personalized banking relationships with our customers. We offer a wide range of checking options to fit your personal needs and lifestyle.

Features of Our Personal Checking Accounts:

  • No per check or deposit charge
  • Itemized monthly statement
  • Check images included with statement
  • No annual fee ATM/Debit Card
  • Automatic Transfer – any amount may be transferred to and from your Thumb National checking account
  • Overdraft Protection – if ever your checking account is overdrawn we will automatically transfer funds to your checking account from your Thumb National savings account or personal credit line
  • Mobile and Online Banking – keep in touch with your money 24-hours a day

Important Information you should know before opening an account.

Types of Checking Accounts

FREE with E-checking Economical and convenient free checking with no minimum balance and no monthly service fee.

  • $50 opening deposit.
  • Unlimited debit card usage.
  • Free text or email alerts.
  • E-statements required or $2 paper statement fee.

Elite Free Checking (senior account) Practical account design for customers 55 and over with no minimum balance and no monthly service fee.

  • $50 opening deposit.
  • Free safety paper wallet checks or half-off duplicates.
  • $5 off domestic wires.
  • Free paper or E-statements.

FREE with E-student Checking A free checking designed for your on-the-go students and young adults.

  • $50 opening deposit.
  • Available to students age 16-22.
  • Free picture debit card.
  • Free text or email alerts.
  • E-statements required or $2 paper statement fee.

Premier Checking Interest bearing checking designed for customers who are willing to maintain a specific balance for extra perks.

  • $50 opening deposit.
  • $1000 minimum balance.
  • $10 monthly service fee if minimum balance not maintained.
  • Free first box of safety paper wallet checks or half off duplicates.
  • Free notary.
  • Free first year of safe deposit box rental.
  • $5 off domestic wires.
  • Free paper or E-statements.

Money Market Account Get access to your savings with the option to write checks with tiered interest.

  • $5000 minimum balance to avoid $10 monthly service fee.
  • Cushion always available for overdraft protection.
  • Earns higher interest with higher deposits.

 

Personal Bankers

Matt Gotham matt.gotham@thumbnational.com (Pigeon)

Leah Sangster leah.sangster@thumbnational.com (Cass City)

Deb Dressler  deb.dressler@thumbnational.com (Cass City)

Adrienne Sting adrienne.sting@thumbnational.com (Caseville)

Patrice Thede patrice.thede@thumbnational.com (Caseville)

Kris Chartier  kris.chartier@thumbnational.com (Bay City-Wilder)

Lindsay Mitchell lindsay.mitchell@thumbnational.com (Bay City-Center)