Thumb National Bank and Trust Company

Savings Accounts

Thumb National offers financial products that make the most of your money, helping you increase your earning power. Visit our Personal Bankers at any of our branch offices and let us open an account that’s right for you.

Important Information you should know before opening an account. (click here)

Types of Savings Accounts

Savings and retirement accounts can help you plan for a more financially secure future. We can help you set up the right accounts to help you reach financial security now and in the future. 

  • Interest paid quarterly
  • Quarterly statement
  • Combined statement option with checking account (monthly statement)
  • 24-hour access to account information through TNmobile or TNonline 
  • No annual fee ATM Card

Personal Savings Gives customers the flexibility to deposit and withdraw their money at any time while earing interest quarterly.

  • $100 minimum balance or $25 monthly automatic transfer to avoid $5 service fee.
  • Unlimited in-person withdraws. 
  • Effective overdraft protection for a minimal fee.

Money Market  Gives access to your savings with the option to write checks with tiered interest.

  • $5000 minimum balance to avoid $10 monthly service fee.
  • Cushion always available for overdraft protection. 
  • Earns higher interest with higher deposits.

Student Savings Learn the importance of saving at a young age with no minimum balance.

  • $10 opening deposit with no service fee.
  • Available to students up to age 22.
  • Access account 24-hours a day online or from your mobile phone.

Christmas Club / Vacation Club A great way to save for holiday shopping or vactioning while still earning interest.

  • $10 opening deposit with no minimum balance or service fee.
  • Deposits directly into your Thumb National account for your convenience. 
  • You choose the deposit date to best fit your needs.

Certificate of Deposit  CD's allow customers to invest, while maximizing their interest rate, while agreeing to deposit their money for longer periods.

  • Minimum balance varies from $500 to $5000.
  • Wide variety of terms and competitive market rates.
  • FDIC insured.

Individual Retirement Account (IRAs) IRAs allow customers to invest a certain dollar amount each year to save for retirement.

  • Set aside money for retirement with tax advantages.
  • Choose from traditional, Roth and Coverdell Educational IRAs. 
  • May earn tax-deferred or tax-free interest.

Health Savings Account (HSAs) Designed to help individuals save for qualified medical and retiree health expenses on a tax-advantaged basis.

  • Each HSA has a one-time set up fee of $20.
  • Use HSA funds to pay for "qualified medical expenses. 
  • Easy access with HSA debit card, checks, electronically and in person.

 

Personal Bankers

Matt Gotham matt.gotham@thumbnational.com (Pigeon)

Leah Sangster leah.sangster@thumbnational.com (Cass City)

Deb Dressler  deb.dressler@thumbnational.com (Cass City)

Adrienne Sting adrienne.sting@thumbnational.com (Caseville)

Patrice Thede patrice.thede@thumbnational.com (Caseville)

Kris Chartier  kris.chartier@thumbnational.com (Bay City-Wilder)

Lindsay Mitchell lindsay.mitchell@thumbnational.com (Bay City-Center)