Thumb National Bank and Trust Company

Personal Checking Accounts

For generations Thumb National Bank & Trust Company has been dedicated to building personalized banking relationships with our customers. We offer a wide range of checking options to fit your personal needs and lifestyle.

Features of Our Personal Checking Accounts:

  • No per check or deposit charge
  • Itemized monthly statement
  • Check images included with statement
  • No annual fee on ATM/Debit Card
  • Automatic Transfer – any amount may be transferred to and from your Thumb National checking account
  • Overdraft Protection – if ever your checking account is overdrawn we will automatically transfer funds to your checking account from your Thumb National savings account or personal credit line
  • Mobile and Online Banking – keep in touch with your money any time, any where 24-hours a day

Important Information you should know before opening an account.

Types of Checking Accounts

Secure Checking

  • $50 opening deposit
  • IDProtect® Coverage
  • Free Mini Check Pack
  • Students (age16-22) receive one free picture debit card and no ATM fees charged by Thumb National Bank

All for a low monthly service fee of just $5.95. If you would like to receive paper statements, the monthly service fee would be $7.95.

Secure Senior Checking Practical account designed for customers 55 and over.

  • $50 opening deposit
  • IDProtect® Coverage
  • Free safety paper wallet checks or half-off duplicates
  • $5 off domestic wires
  • E-statements or paper statements available

All for a low monthly service fee of just $5.95.

Secure Checking Plus Interest bearing checking designed for customers who are willing to maintain a specific balance for extra perks.

  • $50 opening deposit
  • IDProtect® Coverage
  • Interest Bearing Account
  • Free first box of safety paper wallet checks or half-off duplicates
  • Free first year of safe deposit box rental
  • $5 off domestic wires
  • E-statements of paper statements available
  • $10 monthly maintenance fee if minimum balance of $1,000 is not maintained

All for a monthly service fee of just $5.95.

FREE with E-checking Economical and convenient free checking with no minimum balance and no monthly service fee.

  • $50 opening deposit
  • Unlimited debit card usage
  • Free text or email alerts
  • E-statements required or $2 paper statement fee

 

Personal Bankers

Heather Drabek heather.drabek@thumbnational.com (Bad Axe)

Patti Reinhardt patti.reinhardt@thumbnational.com (Pigeon)

Matt Gotham matt.gotham@thumbnational.com (Bay City Wilder)

Nina Suchy nina.suchy@thumbnational.com (Bay City Wilder)

Molly Rauschert molly.rauschert@thumbnational.com (Bay City Center)

Leah Sangster leah.sangster@thumbnational.com (Cass City)

Deb Dressler  deb.dressler@thumbnational.com (Cass City)

Adrienne Sting adrienne.sting@thumbnational.com (Caseville)

Patrice Thede patrice.thede@thumbnational.com (Caseville)